: 0

4Y Pat Metheny Rejoicing CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom

4Y Pat Metheny Rejoicing CD

Item #: 4YCD57
  • Add To Cart
Original Release Date: November 29, 1983

Please click image for track listing.
Track Listing:
1. Lonely Woman
2. Tears Inside
3. Humpty Dumpty
4. Blues For Pat
5. Rejoicing
6. Story From A Stranger
7. The Calling
8. Waiting For An Answer

You may also be interested in:

  • Pat Metheny - KIN (<- ->) - CD
    Item #: 4YCD80
    Pat Metheny - KIN ( - CD Release Date: 2/4/14 “The core quartet of Chris, Ben, Antonio and I played over 100 concerts over the year that followed the release of our Unity Band record. Over the course of that period, the band became one of those rare combinations of players where the whole is greater than the sum of its parts - it gelled in every way, and that just seemed to beg for expansion and further research. Concurrently, I had been kind of itching to write more in the style that I had developed over the years with my regular groups and projects where there is a lush and more orchestrated kind of compositional conception that went beyond the sonic limits of what a straight ahead quartet might invoke. But I really didn’t want to lose the energy, focus and intensity of what this band had developed. I wanted to take it further." ~ Pat Metheny Track List: 1. On Day One (15:15) 2. Rise Up (11:56) 3. Adagia (2:14) 4. Sign of the Season (10:14) 5. Kin ( ) (11:06) 6. Born (7:51) 7. Genealogy (:38) 8. We Go On (5:33) 9. Kqu (5:27)
    • $16.99