: 0

  • Pat Metheny - KIN (<- ->) - CD
    Item #: 4YCD80
    Pat Metheny - KIN (<- ->- CD
    Release Date: 2/4/14

    “The core quartet of Chris, Ben, Antonio and I played over 100 concerts over the year that followed the release of our Unity Band record. Over the course of that period, the band became one of those rare combinations of players where the whole is greater than the sum of its parts - it gelled in every way, and that just seemed to beg for expansion and further research. Concurrently, I had been kind of itching to write more in the style that I had developed over the years with my regular groups and projects where there is a lush and more orchestrated kind of compositional conception that went beyond the sonic limits of what a straight ahead quartet might invoke. But I really didn’t want to lose the energy, focus and intensity of what this band had developed. I wanted to take it further."

    ~ Pat Metheny

    Track List:
    1. On Day One (15:15)
    2. Rise Up (11:56)
    3. Adagia (2:14)
    4. Sign of the Season (10:14)
    5. Kin (<- ->) (11:06)
    6. Born (7:51)
    7. Genealogy (:38)
    8. We Go On (5:33)
    9. Kqu (5:27)

    • $16.99
  • Pat Metheny - Signature Kin (<- ->) Picks
    Item #: 4YAM62
    Set of 10 medium-gauge guitar picks featuring - Kin (<-->) album artwork.

    • $9.99
  • Pat Metheny - Kin (<- ->) Songbook
    Item #: 4YAM61
    Lead sheets for all 9 songs from the 2014 album release by the group fronted by legendary jazz guitarist Pat Metheny are featured in this songbook:
    On Day One
    Rise Up
    Sign of the Season
    We Go On.

    • $16.99